A: My CP & Me, L.L.C. (commonly just referred to as My CP & Me) is a social media platform intended to connect individuals that have had their lives touched by Cerebral Palsy in some way to one another, in an effort to foster a sense of community among its members
Q: There are many blogs out there about living with Cerebral Palsy, how does My CP & Me differ from them?
A: My CP & Me differs from other CP blogs because My CP & Me is more than just a blogging platform for its members. It includes other features like chat functionality which makes its more than a blog, but rather a social media platform
Q: How does My CP & Me differ from other social media platforms (e.g. Facebook & Twitter)
A: My CP & Me is different than other social media platform such as Facebook or Twitter because we target a specific group of people unlike typical social media platforms which target the general population. This allows us to bring you a more targeted experience and foster an even deeper sense of community than you can with broader topic platform like Facebook. There’s no reason you can’t use both though.
Q: What is the difference between having a membership and just using the site for free?
A: You absolutely can use the site for free and just not pay for a membership (meaning you just wouldn’t have an account) Doing this would give you access to MOST of the features offered by My CP & Me. You would have access to everything My CP & Me has to offer except for the more interactive functions of the site. For a full list of what features are free to use and which ones require a Pro (Paid) membership please go to https://mycpandme.org/features/
Q: Where can I find membership prices and is there a free trail?
A: You can find membership prices on our pricing page here: https://mycpandme.org/membership-account/membership-levels/ Yes, there is currently a 14 day free trail for all new memberships regardless of the account you choose. You will have to submit your payment method upfront but you will not be charged until your free trail ends.
Q: What is the difference between the plans and do they give me different levels of access?
A: All plans give you the same exact level of access regardless of the plan you pick the only difference is the frequency at which you are charged, but in terms of functionality all plans are identical
Q: How Do I cancel my membership?
A: To cancel your membership follow these steps
1. Log in to your account
2. hover over “My Acct” and select “Manage My Account” from the drop-down
3. Click “Cancel” at the top of the page
4. Select “Yes, Cancel My Membership” to confirm the process
That’s it. Your account should be set to expiring which now means when your current billing cycle ends your account will be closed